Growing Younger

Image

I used to worry about growing older. I had gained weight. My joints ached. My vision was fading. My energy and focus were non-existent. I was plagued by migraines. The only bathing suits I could wear were “mom skirts” from Land’s End…and I’m not even 40!

But then I got serious. I became a BeachBody Coach and became accountable to other people. I was no longer getting fit just for me. This made the difference. Now it’s my JOB to workout, so I workout harder. I am accountable to other people, and I am a product of the product. I log my workouts, I post them on Facebook, I tweet them…I make them public.Does this annoy people? Maybe some. But there are a number of other people that tell me how much it motivates them. They tell me they used their treadmill that day, or bought a pedometer, or ate a salad- because I did. They send me recipes and quotes. And then they tell their friends. A trend begins and at least some of us have an instant support group that encourages each other to eat right and exercise. And another movement builds, one to help END the trend of obesity.

During my journey I drank Shakeology. I did a 21 day Ultimate Reset cleanse involving a ton of whole foods. I started preparing my own healthy foods. I stopped drinking soda and other processed junk. I learned I’m allergic to gluten and dairy. My migraines, joint pain, muscle pain, fatigue, dark circles…old age symptoms went away.  could breathe better. I now run faster. I bought a new tankini. I started wearing cute sundresses and strappy sandals. I am able to get out of bed easily in the morning. I feel years younger!

I want more of this fountain of youth. I thought I took care of myself before. I ate fairly well and I exercised, but for me it was not enough. Not only did the gluten and dairy interfere with my body, processed foods did as well. I am still a work in progress, which is why I continue to grow younger everyday. Vegetables are a fountain of youth. Every workout makes me stronger. Water and sleep rejuvenate me!

http://beachbodycoach.com/KimMcDCoaching

2 responses to “Growing Younger

  1. Way to go, Kim! You’re so inspiring:) After my early morning workout and breakfast, I love to chill out with cell phone in hand to catch up on FB and enjoy all your posts. Your motivation and energy is infectious!

  2. Thanks so much for commenting, Gena! I haven’t given up on the idea of boot camp either! I need a perfect life where I can workout 3 times a day 🙂 I also love seeing what everyone else is doing on FB. Helps me stick to my goals!

Leave a Reply

